Pagani rear

Geneva Motor Show 2017 – my thoughts

So I was lucky enough to attend the Geneva Motor Show last week and wow what a day!

Just wanted to pull out some of my highlights from the show.

McLaren 720S

After all the talk pre-show around this car, I really couldn’t wait to see it in the flesh. I have to admit that I really do think that the car looks better in real life, pictures really don’t do it justice. The new front headlights with integrated aero are a really nice touch as well.

Pagani Huayra Roadster

I’m not the biggest fan of the coupé for the reason that it feels like there is too much going on, the whole car feels very busy. However I have to admit that the Roadster changed my opinion – I really like it!

Lamborghini Huracan Performante

With Lamborghini releasing their ‘ring record breaking lap just before Geneva, it brought a lot of excitement but also speculation around if the lap was genuine. What better way to prove it is than pulling out the VBOX data on stand at Geneva. The car looks amazing and with that level of performance, not many cars will be keeping up on track.

 

Leave a Reply

